Книга или автор
Книга недоступна
A Secret Worth Killing For

A Secret Worth Killing For

Премиум
A Secret Worth Killing For
0,0
0 читателей оценили
2018 год
0+
Оцените книгу

О книге

‘A stunning debut novel…It could not be more timely.’ – Gavin EslerSomebody knows where the bodies are buried…Newly-appointed Minister of State Anne-Marie Gallagher appears to have an unblemished record. Only she knows the truth. In the early 1990s, she was embroiled in the IRA’s violent past, and integral to a mission which went disastrously wrong.So far, skeletons have remained in their closets. But, unknown to Anne-Marie, DCI Jon Carne has just received an anonymous tip-off. The co-ordinates lead Carne to a body – badly decomposed after twenty-five years underground.When news of the discovery reaches Westminster, Anne-Marie knows that she is at risk of being exposed. And with Carne closing in, there’s not much time for the new minister to decide how far she’ll go to keep her past where it belongs…Power comes at a price in this sharp, smart political thriller – perfect for fans of Charles Cumming and Mick Herron.‘A stunning debut novel from a top TV producer, A Secret Worth Killing For takes us from the back streets of Belfast during the Troubles to power and parliament in London. It could not be more timely.’ – Gavin EslerPreviously published as Woman of State

Читайте онлайн полную версию книги «A Secret Worth Killing For» автора Simon Berthon на сайте электронной библиотеки MyBook.ru. Скачивайте приложения для iOS или Android и читайте «A Secret Worth Killing For» где угодно даже без интернета.

Подробная информация

Год издания: 2018

ISBN (EAN): 9780008214388