«The Girl From Cobb Street» читать онлайн книгу📙 автора Merryn Allingham на MyBook.ru
image
image

Отсканируйте код для установки мобильного приложения MyBook

Недоступна

Премиум

0 
(0 оценок)

The Girl From Cobb Street

0 печатных страниц

2018 год

0+

Эта книга недоступна.

 Узнать, почему
О книге

She longed for a family of her own…Growing up in an orphanage on East London’s Cobb Street, Daisy Driscoll never felt the warm heart of home. Forging her own way in the world, determined Daisy struggles to make ends meet as the country finds itself on the brink of the Second World War.Her fortunes change when she finds solace in the arms of Gerald Mortimer, a handsome cavalry subaltern in the Indian army. Finally, Daisy has found someone to love of her very own. But soon she discovers she’s pregnant and fate was never going to give her an easy ride.Gerald is not all he claims to be and, as he leads her along a path of danger and scandal, Daisy must find the strength within herself to get through her darkest hour.For fans of Nadine Dorries, Katie Flynn and Maureen Lee.The Daisy’s War trilogy:The Girl from Cobb Street – Book 1The Nurse’s War – Book 2Daisy’s Long Road Home – Book 3Each story in the Daisy’s War series can be read and enjoyed as a standalone story – or as part of this compelling trilogy charting the fortunes of Daisy Driscoll.

читайте онлайн полную версию книги «The Girl From Cobb Street» автора Merryn Allingham на сайте электронной библиотеки MyBook.ru. Скачивайте приложения для iOS или Android и читайте «The Girl From Cobb Street» где угодно даже без интернета. 

Подробная информация

Год издания: 

2018

ISBN (EAN): 

9781474020275

Правообладатель

Поделиться