Книга или автор
Книга недоступна

Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel

0,0
0 читателей оценили
2019 год
0+
Оцените книгу

О книге

A gripping, exotic and epic tale for fans of Dinah Jeffries and Victoria HislopThe unexpected arrival of her willful teenage granddaughter, Ruby, brings life and disorder to 82-year-old Iris Black’s old house in Cairo. Ruby, driven away from England by her fraught relationship with her own mother, is seeking refuge with the grandmother she hasn’t seen for years.An unlikely bond develops as Ruby helps Iris document her fading memories of the glittering, cosmopolitan Cairo of World War Two, and of her one true love – the enigmatic Captain Xan Molyneux – whom she lost to the ravages of war.This lost love shaped Iris’s past – and will affect Ruby’s future in ways they could not have imagined…

Читайте онлайн полную версию книги «Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel» автора Rosie Thomas на сайте электронной библиотеки MyBook.ru. Скачивайте приложения для iOS или Android и читайте «Iris and Ruby: A gripping, exotic historical novel» где угодно даже без интернета.

Подробная информация

Год издания: 2019

ISBN (EAN): 9780007460106