Книга или автор
Книга недоступна
The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year

The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year

Премиум
The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year
0,0
0 читателей оценили
2018 год
0+
Оцените книгу

О книге

‘A charming read!’ Heidi Swain‘If there is one book that you read at the start of 2019, please promise me it will be this.’ Karen, Netgalley reviewerMeet Lucy, aged 25, and Brenda, aged 79. Neighbours, and unlikely friends.Lucy Baker is not your usual 25-year-old. She is more at home reading and knitting in her cluttered little flat than going out partying and socialising.79-year-old Brenda is full of wise and wonderful advice, but when she’s diagnosed with dementia her life begins to change. Before her memories slip away for ever, Brenda is desperate to fulfil one last wish – to see Lucy happy.Gifting Lucy the locket that helped Brenda find her own true love, she hopes to push her reticent neighbour in the right direction. But is Lucy Baker ready for the opportunities and heartbreaks of the real world? It’s about time she put her knitting needles aside and found out…The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker will be the most charming, heart-warming and feel-good novel you will read this year, perfect for fans of Ruth Hogan and Gail Honeyman.

Читайте онлайн полную версию книги «The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year» автора Jenni Keer на сайте электронной библиотеки MyBook.ru. Скачивайте приложения для iOS или Android и читайте «The Hopes and Dreams of Lucy Baker: The most heart-warming book you’ll read this year» где угодно даже без интернета.

Подробная информация

Год издания: 2018

ISBN (EAN): 9780008309688