Книга или автор
Книга недоступна
Tales of the Gypsy Dressmaker

Tales of the Gypsy Dressmaker

Премиум
Tales of the Gypsy Dressmaker
0,0
0 читателей оценили
2018 год
0+
Оцените книгу

О книге

Thelma Madine, star of Channel 4’s Big Fat Gypsy Weddings and fairy godmother of extravagant wedding dresses, reveals the drama, secrets and surprises involved in ten incredible traveller weddings.Through the tales of ten elaborate gypsy wedding dresses, Thelma Madine, trusted confidante and dressmaker extraordinaire, offers a window onto the world of traveller brides and their unbelievable celebrations.For Thelma’s young brides, a wedding dress is more than just a pretty white gown. For some it is a symbol of their fairytale-like hopes and dreams for the future, for others a mark of a long-standing friendship with a non-traveller they have welcomed into their community, and, for one small group, it is a sad reminder of day they know will never come.With each chapter based around the secrets and incredible truths hidden behind each different dress, Thelma’s second book is packed full of fascinating new stories. By turns laugh-out-loud funny and achingly sad, and brimming with hilarious anecdotes and larger-than-life characters, Thelma’s book will amaze, amuse and entertain.Beautifully designed and fully-illustrated throughout, it is crammed with glossy new photos, revealing never-before-seen dresses adorned with thousands of Swarovski crystals and hundreds of LED lights – an ideal gift for fans of Channel 4’s Big Fat Gypsy Weddings and Thelma’s Gypsy Girls.

Читайте онлайн полную версию книги «Tales of the Gypsy Dressmaker» автора Thelma Madine на сайте электронной библиотеки MyBook.ru. Скачивайте приложения для iOS или Android и читайте «Tales of the Gypsy Dressmaker» где угодно даже без интернета.

Подробная информация

Год издания: 2018

ISBN (EAN): 9780007456970