Книга или автор
Книга недоступна

3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining Armour

0,0
0 читателей оценили
2018 год
0+
Оцените книгу

О книге

Three Victorian crime novels featuring Liberty Lane: a feisty heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer, and Sarah Waters’s Victorian novels.DEATH AT DAWN:Liberty Lane's debut in the summer of 1837. Liberty's father is dead. She's been told he died in a duel, but knows it's a black lie. Her determination to prove it takes her to the heart of events that could shake the throne of young Queen Victoria.DEATH OF A DANCER:When two dancers, Columbine, the star, and Jenny from the chorus, come to blows on stage, it's the sensation of the season. But soon Columbine is dead from poison and Liberty is trying to save Jenny from the hangman.A CORPSE IN SHINING ARMOUR:Summer 1839. The latest craze among young aristocrats is jousting in the medieval style. It becomes seriously violent when two brothers battle over the right to a title. Liberty is called in as scandal turns deadly.

Читайте онлайн полную версию книги «3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining Armour» автора Caro Peacock на сайте электронной библиотеки MyBook.ru. Скачивайте приложения для iOS или Android и читайте «3-Book Victorian Crime Collection: Death at Dawn, Death of a Dancer, A Corpse in Shining Armour» где угодно даже без интернета.

Подробная информация

Год издания: 2018

ISBN (EAN): 9780007554973